Prof. Andreas Diacon
CEO/Principal Investigator
Prof. Andreas Diacon is the CEO of TASK Applied Science. He is a consultant in Internal Medicine, Pulmonology and Intensive Care at Tygerberg Hospital, as well as Professor at Stellenbosch University, and the Principal Investigator for Clinical Trials at the DST/NRF Centre of Excellence for Biomedical TB Research. His main research interests are laboratory techniques and clinical methods for the evaluation of novel anti-tuberculosis agents and regimens.
prof.diacon@task.org.za / ahd@sun.ac.za
Norma Groenewald
Director
Mrs Groenewald is in charge of the operational management for our sites. She has an extensive laboratory background and many years of experience in clinical trials in various fields.
norma@task.org.za
Dr Florian von Groote-Bidlingmaier
Director
Dr von Groote-Bidlingmaier is a specialist physician in Internal Medicine and Pulmonology. He is responsible for the MDR-TB trials at Brooklyn Chest Hospital.
dr.florian@task.org.za / florianv@sun.ac.za
Jaco Swart
Director
Mr Swart is in charge of TASK's data management and finances.
jaco@task.org.za
Melissa Mitchell
Director
Ms Mitchell handles the Company's operations and recruitment.
melissa@task.org.za
Louise Botha
Laboratory Project Manager
Mrs Botha manages the lab by supervising and controlling all requirements of the Laboratory.
email
Dr Veronique De Jager
Medical Doctor
Dr de Jager is a general medical practitioner. She has experience in HIV medicine and she has a keen interest in TB & HIV research.
dr.veronique@task.org.za
Dr Ramonde Patientia
Medical Doctor
Dr Patientia is a general physician. She has been with TASK from the outset and has participated in all TB trials that TASK has performed.
dr.ramonde@task.org.za
Dr Madeleine Hanekom
Medical Doctor
Dr Hanekom is a physician with a keen interest in molecular biology of TB.
dr.madeleine@task.org.za
Dr Jeannine Du Bois
Medical Doctor
Dr Du Bois is an experienced clinical trials physician with an interest in pharmaceutical medicine and regulatory matters.
dr.jeannine@task.org.za
Dr Sven Friedrich
Researcher
Dr Friedrich is a senior researcher at the DST/NRF Centre of Excellence for Biomedical TB Research. His scientific background lies in cellular biology, immunology and microbiology. The focus of his recent investigations is novel methodologies of TB diagnostics.
dr.sven@task.org.za
Dr Elana Van Brakel
Medical Doctor
Dr Van Brakel qualified at Stellenbosch University. She is a sub-investigator based at TASK Central.
dr.elana@task.org.za
Dr Erlandy Basson
Medical Doctor
Dr Basson is a general practitioner, qualified at Stellenbosch University, with experience practicing medicine in a 1st world country in addition to experience gained in the South African 3rd world setting. Currently working as a sub-investigator at TASK central.
Dr Kyla Comins
Medical Doctor
Dr Comins graduated from UKZN in 2011 and has worked in Cape Town since. She has worked in a variety of fields but is particularly interested in infectious diseases. She started at TASK in September 2015.
Dr Tracy Marks
Medical Doctor
Dr Marks graduated from UCT She has a keen interest in TB & HIV research.
Dr Lize Greyling
Medical Doctor
Dr Lize Greyling is a general medical practitioner. She has a diploma and experience in HIV medicine. She is a sub-investigator based at Brooklyn Chest TASK.
Carmen Kleinhans
Site Coordinator
Delft Community Health Centre
carmen@task.org.za
Tina Sachs
Site Coordinator
Brooklyn Chest Hospital
tina@task.org.za
Silvia Nunes
Site Coordinator
Task Clinical Research Centre
silvia@task.org.za
Alida Van Deventer
Site Coordinator
TASK Central
ida@task.org.za
Maggie Kennedy
Site Coordinator
Mfuleni Community Health Centre
magdalene@task.org.za
Karen Cloete
Quality Assurance
Mrs Cloete is a former Senior Clinical Research Associate of an International CRO company and has experience in various studies in clinical trials. She is responsible for internal quality assurance.
karen@task.org.za
Cedric Festus
Logistics Coordinator
Mr Festus keeps everything going and works closely with all the TASK drivers.
cfestus@task.org.za
Tshepo Kabutu
Communications Officer
Mr Kabutu takes care of Media liaison, Publications, Website, Social Media, Internal and external communication.
tshepo@task.org.za/Communication@task.org.za
Vela Mhlola
Community Engagement Officer
Mr Mhlola ensures good relations between academic research and basic community needs.
vela@task.org.za
Werner Ackerman
IT Manager
Mr Ackerman is responsible for the implementation and maintenance for all the IT matters.
werner@task.org.za
Ebrahim Damoes
HR Manager
Mr Damoes takes care of the company recruitment.
ebrahim@task.org.za
Rene Kitshoff
Pharmacist of Record
Mrs Kitshoff manages the pharmaceutical services delivered by TASK's registered Pharmacy to our sites and clients.